top of page
Search
  • lanetteespy

Coming soon: A glimpse into my career as a journalist

Welcome to my new professional blog where I'll share insights into my job as a digital producer and share clips, some advice and what it is that I do.


Although I've built a huge social media following based off my own blog Ooolalablog, I also have a full-time job.


I'm a digital producer for USA Today Network, where I work across the Atlantic team that handles news in New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Delaware. My job typically consists of handling eight New Jersey news sites, including NorthJersey.com and The Asbury Park Press.


When I tell people my job, they usually ask me: "What does a digital producer do?"

Ohhh, we do A LOT! Lol, a whole lot. Sometimes I respond "I make stories look pretty and share magic on social media."

But I will get into what a digital producer does, share clips of my work, and how we make the magic happen behind the scenes in newsrooms.


Stay tuned!


5 views0 comments
bottom of page